Swimming In The Big Pond

Well I have been working at UPS as a loader for the past 6 months. About a month ago I took a test which would qualify me to be promoted into the management system as a part-time supervisor. I received the results indicating I had passed just days after I took the test however I’ve been playing the waiting game on the promotion. Tonight I received word that my promotion finally went through and I start Monday! I am no longer an hourly Union member, I will officially be in a salary position as a Training Supervisor! I am very excited to embark on this new challenging opportunity. Hard work really does pay off!

2 thoughts on “Swimming In The Big Pond

Leave a Reply

